Organizational chart of Iowa State University Library showing Hilary Seo as Dean of Library Services under Provost Jonathan A. Wickert. ISU Foundation and Library Advisory Committee are connected to Hilary at the same level. Under Hilary, 8 people are listed: Hannah Scates Kettler, Curtis Brundy, Lorrie Pellack, Brent Swanson, Greg Davis, Lisa Smith, and  M. Monica Gillen. Hannah is the associate university librarian of academic services and oversees 4 departments: Research and Instruction Services, Digital Scholarship and Initiatives, Preservation, and Special Collections and University Archives. Curtis is the associate university librarian for scholarly communication and collections, and oversees 4 departments: Circulation and media, Collections and open strategies, Metadata services, and Resource sharing and acquisitions management. Lorrie is the assitant dean for faculty and head of the research services department. Brent is the director of business services. Greg is the manager of programs and operations and oversees assessment. Lisa is the senior manager of information technology systems and oversees 4 departments: desktop infrastructure, library management systems, website development, and the state of Iowa Libraries Online (SILO). Monica is the interim manager of communications. Chart last updated May 16, 2023.