ACRL announces Oberly Award recipients

Apr 18, 2019

Douglas Karlen, a soil researcher retired from the United States Department of Agriculture Research Service, and Lorrie Pellack, head of the University Library research services department, have been selected as the 2019 recipients of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Science and Technology Section (STS) Oberly Award for Bibliography in the Agriculture or Natural Sciences for their article “Iowa Crop Variety Yield Testing: A History and Annotated Bibliography.” The article is open access published in Crop Science, the flagship journal of the Crop Science Society of America.  

The award will be presented in June at the ALA Annual Conference in Washington, DC.

The Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) is the higher education association for academic libraries and library workers. Representing nearly 10,500 individuals and libraries, ACRL (a division of the American Library Association) develops programs, products, and services to help those working in academic and research libraries learn, innovate, and lead within the academic community. Founded in 1940, ACRL is committed to advancing learning and transforming scholarship.