Iowa State University
Text Version Library Catalog Find articles Library Information How do I..? Ask a Librarian
Collections Service Areas Classes & Tours Arts

The Crisis in Scholarly Communication:

Interinstitutional Task Force on Scholarly Communications

The Interinstitutional Committee on Educational Coordination, consisting of the Provosts of the Iowa State University, the University of Iowa, and the University of Northern Iowa, appointed an Interinstitutional Task Force on Scholarly Communication in the Fall of 1999. The Task Force was charged to examine "the interinstitutional issues related to the crisis in scholarly communications and journal subscriptions and recommend ways to address these issues."


David Hopper, Professor, Vice-President, ISU Faculty Senate

Edward Shreeves, Associate Director, SUI Library


Iowa State University

Susan Carlson, Professor; Chair, University Library Committee, ISU

David Hopper, Professor, Vice President of the ISU Faculty Senate

Olivia Madison, Dean of Library Services, ISU Library

University of Iowa

Carolyn Colvin, Associate Professor, SUI

Carin Green, Associate Professor, SUI Library Committee

Edward Shreeves, Associate Director, SUI Library

University of Northern Iowa

Suzanne McDevitt, President of the UNI Faculty Senate

Katherine Martin, Associate Professor, UNI Library

Richard Utz, UNI

Iowa Board of Regents

Charles Kniker, Liaison, Iowa Board of Regents Office

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Printer-friendly version    |    e-Library entrance   |   Site Search   |   Site map   |   Top

Last modified: Thursday, 01-May-2003 07:22:05 CDT
Copyright © 2000-2008, Iowa State University. All rights reserved.